College Advice, please.

BluePhoenixHDBluePhoenixHD Member Posts: 16 ■□□□□□□□□□
Glad I found this site / forums! Anyway, my names Josh, nice to meet everyone.

I was wondering if anybody had any Colleges that they recommend? You see, I have stomach and nerve problems so can not go to a Brick & Mortar College, so would have to go online.

I was considering WGU but I have no prior College experience. This will be my first time going to college. Would need it to be 100%

I want to get better and hope that pursuing a degree will give me a push.

Hoping to find a relatively cheap college, one that Financial Aid can pay for, to tell the truth.

Hope this was the right place to post this. =D

Degrees I am interested in:
IT
Networking
Cyber Security
Web Design
Game Design

Basically anything dealing with computers. =D

Sincerely,
Josh

Comments

• IvanjamIvanjam Member Posts: 978 ■■■■□□□□□□
    You can get into WGU with a high school diploma or GED and a minimum of one IT certification, such as:
    CIW Web Foundations Associate
    CompTIA A+
    Fall 2014: Start MA in Mathematics [X]
    Fall 2016: Start PhD in Mathematics [X]
  • Danielm7Danielm7 Member Posts: 2,310 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Welcome, Josh. Not to get overly personal, but since you mentioned stomach and nerve problems, do you mean anxiety? If it is that and you can't go to a B&M college have you considered how you're going to get past that to work after school?
  • gbdavidxgbdavidx Member Posts: 840
    he will have to find a wfh job if thats the case
  • BluePhoenixHDBluePhoenixHD Member Posts: 16 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Ivanjam wrote: »
    You can get into WGU with a high school diploma or GED and a minimum of one IT certification, such as:
    CIW Web Foundations Associate
    CompTIA A+

Did not know that was an option. Have also read that WGU has high transfer costs.
    Danielm7 wrote: »