Passed C|EH 7

certerocertero Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□
Passed the CEH V7 today!!! I would like to thank everyone on this forum for sharing their tips and experience. The information provided helped me TONS with preparing for this exam.

To put my exam experience in perspective I’ll give you a little run down on my background. The CEH exam was the FIRST and ONLY cert I have taken to date. I graduated with a B.S in information systems about 9 years ago. After graduating I started my own business which is non-IT related and have been doing it ever since. Although my profession is not IT related it is web based . So I do have experience with web design, web programming, and SQL. My networking experience has basically been limited to the small office environment (5-6 boxes).

Since I graduated I have been looking for something IT wise that I can sink me teeth into again. However I have kind of let myself fall prey to the ole..”if it’s not broke done fix it” deal, and the techie in me has been collecting some cobwebs .About 6-7 months ago I read about the CEH certification and it immediately sparked my interest. It was actually information security/hacking that got me interested in IT years ago. I have to be honest the idea of playing with Nmap, NESSUS and revisiting the ports #’s like 31337, 27374 etc got my blood flowing again :D. So the reason I decided to pursue this thing was pretty much purely personal (although I do plan to incorporate it with my business eventually).

OK. Enough of the wind bagging. I’ll get down to the nitty gritty :D