Options

Comptia video from Power cert, anyone ever tried this??

willIAMsswillIAMss Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Advice please. I'm studying for my A+ exam. I'm using mike myers book and an old sybex book and I want to use a video also. Anyone ever tried the videos from powercert ?

My friend also told me about using a braindump. He said that you won't learn anything from using a brain ****, but it will dramatically help in passing the A+ exam. Which I think is pointless. I want to learn and not just pass the exam.

Thank you!

Comments

• Options
    Cpl.KlingerCpl.Klinger Member Posts: 159
    willIAMss wrote: »
    Advice please. I'm studying for my A+ exam. I'm using mike myers book and an old sybex book and I want to use a video also. Anyone ever tried the videos from powercert ?

I've not used either, but I hear LOTS of good things about the videos from TrainSignal. But for the A+, as long as the book it up to current standards you should be ok.
    My friend also told me about using a braindump. He said that you won't learn anything from using a brain ****, but it will dramatically help in passing the A+ exam. Which I think is pointless. I want to learn and not just pass the exam.

Anyone who would use one of those (can't even stand to type out the words) for the A+ exam needs to reevaluate their career choice. They're not good for any exam, but for the A+? It'd be like cheating on an eye exam.
    "If you can't fix it, you don't own it"
    "Great things have small beginnings."

• Options
    donfrodinidonfrodini Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
    You should take a look at Messers Youtube videos, thats what people have advised me to do supposedly very good.