CISSP Endorsement

TechGuy215TechGuy215 Member Posts: 404 ■■■■□□□□□□
Hi Guys...I'm currently studying for the CISSP and with my experience and current knowledge level, expect to take it in the not too distant future. That being said, I personally do not know any CISSP's to endorse me (assuming I pass). I see that ISC2 has a process for people that don't personally know any CISSPS, but I for some reason see that process taking longer than having someone actually endorse me. If I were to pass, would someone on here endorse me? (Obviously I would fill out and forward all the neccessary paperwork), or is that against the procedure/ethics?
* Currently pursuing: PhD: Information Security and Information Assurance
* Certifications: CISSP, CEH, CHFI, CCNA:Sec, CCNA:R&S, CWNA, ITILv3, VCA-DCV, LPIC-1, A+, Network+, Security+, Linux+, Project+, and many more...
* Degrees: MSc: Cybersecurity and Information Assurance; BSc: Information Technology - Security; AAS: IT Network Systems Administration

Comments

• beadsbeads Member Posts: 1,531 ■■■■■■■■■□
    When I passed my CISSP. many years ago I really did not know anyone in the Security arena and had to go out to an ISACA meeting nearby. Felt more than a bit awkward basically cold calling people at meeting but I prevailed though I felt half mortified in the process of doing so.

You can self certify of course provided your on at least good terms with one's boss. Your boss can endorse you as well. At the time of my endorsement I literally worked "for my wife/owner" and that didn't exactly feel right to say the least. Owning a small company can be great but sometimes you run across these types of situations that become awkward at best. (*Meh*)