Options

CISA Sep 2013

Comments

• Options
    nikolnikol Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Failed icon_sad.gif...anyway I knew it, I was not prepared.

Congrats to everyone who passed!!!
  • Options
    TeaJasTeaJas Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congratulations to everyone who passed! I'm thinking to register for the Dec exam, but I haven't started to study yet. I'm just wondering how long have you guys studied for the exam and how much time you put to it? Do you think 2 month will be enough? I have been working ecurity for 4 years but am not in the audit field. Thank you!
  • Options
    diggity801diggity801 Member Posts: 28 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I registered for the Sept 7th exam around the middle of May. I was all about studying for it but soon burned out. Then I found out that they make it almost impossible to drop the exam so about 3 weeks before the exam I started studying to the extreme. You really need the practice questions database to pass in my opinion. That was essential in understanding their question format and tricks.
    ike
  • Options
    diggity801 wrote: »
    I registered for the Sept 7th exam around the middle of May. I was all about studying for it but soon burned out. Then I found out that they make it almost impossible to drop the exam so about 3 weeks before the exam I started studying to the extreme. You really need the practice questions database to pass in my opinion. That was essential in understanding their question format and tricks.
    ike

Thank you Diggity801! So the CD=QAE+QAE Supplement right? That all what I need plus the manual?
  • Options
    matthew2012matthew2012 Member Posts: 47 ■■□□□□□□□□
    TeaJas wrote: »
    Thank you Diggity801! So the CD=QAE+QAE Supplement right? That all what I need plus the manual?

Hi,
    I think the manual is essential to let you understand the scope of testing, and the DB is for you to test your understanding.