Options

Please critique my resume

jhsmith205jhsmith205 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
I'm looking for an entry level help desk job. I have a little experience that's more tech support. What do you guys think. I'm currently studying for a+. Should I put that on there, or leave it for the interview?Skills
Ø Installationand configuration of Microsoft Windows Operating systems
Ø Proficientin Microsoft Office
Ø 50wpm typing speed
Ø Excellentoral and written communication skills
Ø Customerservice focused attitude and temperamentØ Hardwareand software troubleshooting
Ø Basicnetworking
Ø Experiencewith Remedy ticketing system
Ø Experiencein effectively handling inbound/follow-up calls and providing high qualityservice
Ø Abilityto communicate technical concepts effectively, while taking into considerationthe varying degrees of customers' technical experience.
Education
2013-Present ITT TechnicalInstitute Bessemer, AL
Associate Degree- Network Systems Administration
Anticipated graduation date 2015

Experience
2010-Present Magid Glove and Safety Fairfield, AL
Position: Customer Service/Support

Ø ProvideCustomer Service
Ø Assistwith shipping and receiving various goods
Ø Performdata entry and work with multiple ticketing systems(proprietary)
Ø Order,manage, and maintain appropriate stock levels
Ø Performinventory and delivery of industrial safety equipment

2008-2010 SITEL Birmingham, AL
Position: Technical Support Representative

Ø Providedtechnical support for Verizon Wireless customers
Ø Performeddata entry and assisted customers with account specific information
Ø Performedvarious troubleshooting steps, and maintained a high first call resolution
Ø Workedwith Voice Over IP, Remedy Ticketing Systems, and Microsoft Office software
2006-2008 Teletech
Position:
TechnicalSupport Representative Fairfield, AL

Ø Providednationwide technical support for Verizon DSL and dial-up internet
Ø Assistedwith TCP/IP and routing issues and multiple types of routers and modems