Passed RHCSA

I got 250. I've been putting this off for years now, but I'm finally going through with it. I have the RHCE scheduled for early december.

I've been a Linux admin for 4 years now and I didn't really study as much as I should have. I basically fired up a RHEL container on EC2 and went though the Practice Exams book by Michael Jang a day before the test icon_lol.gif

I definitely feel this is the most legit cert test I've ever taken though. I like it so much in fact that I'm planning on going through with all the other tests for RHCA. Red Hat has put together a really good program!

Comments

• chanakyajupudichanakyajupudi Member Posts: 712
    Congratulations ! I am also on the path. I just started preparing for the rhcds !
    Work In Progress - RHCA [ ] Certified Cloud Security Professional [ ] GMON/GWAPT if Work Study is accepted [ ]
    http://adarsh.amazonwebservices.ninja

• prampram Member Posts: 171
    Cool! All of the certificates of expertise sound really neat, I think I want to start with Performance Tuning or Server Hardening.
  • DAVIS NGUYENDAVIS NGUYEN Member Posts: 1,472 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass icon_thumright.gif
  • chownwwwchownwww Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I took RHCSA exam few weeks ago as well. Congratz on your result!
    welp i passed the RHCE today

Passing score for the exam: 210.0
    Your score: 247

Result: PASS

finally done!
  • antielvisantielvis Member Posts: 285 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats on both. These are up next for me. Did you do Linux+ and if so, how are they with regard to level of difficulty (comparison).
    Yeah I have the Linux+

Studying for the Linux+ was ironically more difficult for me, as it covers a wide range of stuff that I rarely use. I didn't really like the test, but it's hard to articulate why without getting into details. I'm not a fan of the LPIC-2/3 objectives either, they focus too much (imo) on interoperability with Windows. Some of the material is worthwhile however.