Wish Me Luck - Just Started Application Process with WGU

stryder144stryder144 Member Posts: 1,684 ■■■■■■■■□□
Good evening, all. Wish me luck, I just started the application process with WGU. Thank you to -hype for the referral and to bmtuser for volunteering to refer me. It is greatly appreciated.

With luck, I will be ready to go for the classes starting at the beginning of December. Can't wait to get started. Reading the posts that so many others have put on this forum has me excited. I'm pretty sure I can knock out this degree in a year or two. Of course, I might be willing to slow down a bit, since I have a full-time job, a part-time job, four certs that I'm currently studying for, and I have a family, too! Time management will be paramount, lol.

Quick questions...I have three certs from CompTIA and I'm working on two more from MS that should be finished by the middle of next month. How does WGU verify that you have received the certs? Do you have to provide copies to them or do you have to pay CompTIA to send transcripts? Additionally, since I'm starting the app process before taking the MS 70-680/685 exams, will I be able to transfer them in for credit if they are done before classes start? Will they, at the least, cover one of the MTA's that are required for the BSIT/Security degree?

Cheers,

Jim
The easiest thing to be in the world is you. The most difficult thing to be is what other people want you to be. Don't let them put you in that position. ~ Leo Buscaglia

Connect With Me || My Blog Site || Follow Me

Comments

• Snow.brosSnow.bros Member Posts: 832 ■■■■□□□□□□
  • stryder144stryder144 Member Posts: 1,684 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Snow.bros wrote: »
    All the best the of luck with your degree and your MS cert studies!!!:)