Binaryhero's go att CCNP Route - time to go pro!

BinaryheroBinaryhero Member Posts: 29 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello everyone!

Im a 28 year old guy whos been in IT for 3 years. The more I got into networking the more I realized that this is what I wanted to do for a living. So I started with CCENT, then on to CCNA and now here I am - 6 months later, ready to make a serious attempt on CCNP. I have a nagging feeling that Im being late to the game, that I really should have started all of this in my early 20s..
So I feel like I have some catching up to do :)

Anyways, I recently got hired as a Network Engineer at a medium sized ISP so I have a feeling that combining work with studies will help my development really nice. Also, a few of me new collegues are currently going for the CCIE so it will be great to have a few experienced guys to ask and share ideas with.

So by this I declare my route to the ROUTE opened and may the road be free of congestion and high delay ;)

Currently studying EIGRP and will start with this material:

CCNP ROUTE 642-902 Official Certification Guide (Official Cert Guide)

Implementing Cisco IP Routing (ROUTE) Foundation Learning Guide: Foundation learning for the ROUTE 642-902 Exam...
Routing Routing TCP/IP, Volume 1 (2nd Edition)
Routing TCP/IP, Volume II (CCIE Professional Development)
Cisco CCNP ROUTE Simplified

Chris Bryant CCNP Video course at Udemy
INE.com's CCNP course

I wont read every book cover to cover, but if I feel week on a subject I might read that specific chapter in all books.

So that was all i guess.. Ill keep you updated! :)

Comments

• fredrikjjfredrikjj Member Posts: 879
  • BinaryheroBinaryhero Member Posts: 29 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Tack detsamma :)

Now lets keep it in english from here on so our fellow hard working buddies here can keep up.
  • AwesomeGarrettAwesomeGarrett Member Posts: 257
    Thats great news Binaryhero! I have to ask what is your goal? Having CCIE level knowledge? Or completing your CCNP?