I CANT FIND A JOB IN NETWORKING! HELP ME!

CISCO2CISCO2 Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
i am a graduate from a tech school with a diploma as a network administrator, i have my a+ and currently going for my MCSE. Now all the courses i have taken at this tech school known as CDI are A+, WINDOWS XP, WINDOWS PRO, WINDOWS ADVANCED SERVER, WINDOWS NT 4.0, NETWORK+, DOS, TCP/IP concepts, IMPLEMENTING WINDOWS 2000 NETWORK INFRASTRUCTURE, DESIGNING WINDOWS 2000 NETWORK INFRASTRUCTURE.

Thats all that i have under my belt right now, and i cant find a job anywhere in the networking field. I am from Canada, a province known as British Columbia, and man the IT industry is dead, and every company that is hiring wants 3 years experience or a computer science degree. I spent so much money in this tech school, is a diploma enough to get a good paying job in networking? i need help from some of you guys, what did you do to get into a good career in network administration? or any good computer job, and of you guys have just diplomas and got good paying jobs? help me, i am so stressed out i cant find a job! everybody wants experience, but where does a guy who just graduates with a diploma go! do i have the skills to get payed good?

Comments

• cheebliecheeblie Member Posts: 288
    I have the same problem that you do. The fact is that without experience employers may overlook you. What you need to do is take any computer related job you can find. Even though you want to get into networking right away, you may not be able to do that. You may have to settle for a PC technician job just so you can get some experience. After a few years you'll have the experience you need to acquire a job as a network administrator or whatever you're aiming towards.
  • Ghetto RamboGhetto Rambo Member Posts: 31 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Same problem that I got, I can't find no networking/IT job here in Sacramento,CA.