Options

Passed!

zxbanezxbane Member Posts: 740 ■■■■□□□□□□
Hey all,

Just wanted to make a post since many of you have given me advice in preparing for the exam. I passed this morning, it took me roughly 3.5 hours to complete. I walked out thinking I didn't do so hot but to my surprise I did.. It was definitely what I expected and then some! Glad it is over though and now onto the endorsement process.

I used:

Eric Conrad Study Guide v2
11th Hour
Chapter summaries from Harris' AIO 5th edition
over 5,000 CCCure questions and hundreds of quizzes and also used Transcender

Thanks to everyone here for all of the help and feedback, it is a huge relief to have passed this with all the self studying and time I put into it. I studied for about 2 months roughly, and a lot of hours each day whenever I had time. Looking forward to adding it to my resume and also moving on to some more technical based certs.

Comments

• Options
    kccomputerpilotkccomputerpilot Member Posts: 20 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Awesome...I take my retake in 7 days and am looking forward to it as this will be my third try. Congrats on your pass!
  • Options
    RanMicRanMic Member Posts: 57 ■■□□□□□□□□
    zxbane wrote: »
    Hey all,

Just wanted to make a post since many of you have given me advice in preparing for the exam. I passed this morning, it took me roughly 3.5 hours to complete. I walked out thinking I didn't do so hot but to my surprise I did.. It was definitely what I expected and then some! Glad it is over though and now onto the endorsement process.

I used:

11th Hour

Thanks to everyone here for all of the help and feedback, it is a huge relief to have passed this with all the self studying and time I put into it. I studied for about 2 months roughly, and a lot of hours each day whenever I had time. Looking forward to adding it to my resume and also moving on to some more technical based certs.

Congrats and welcome to the club!
  • Options
    j.petrovj.petrov Member Posts: 282