Options

Career Advice :)

TheSlackerTheSlacker Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey, i made a thread earlier in the wrong part of the forum i hope someone here can help me out that be really appreciated.

i am an accounting student graduating with my accounting degree in april 2014. have worked in Accounts Payable now for 2-3 years. And am looking into IT.

I have some questions, is there a IT Certification that would compliment my accounting degree i have heard some IT security Certifications would compliment my accounting degree but not too sure what certifications that would be. And if there inst a compliment to my accounting degree what Certifications are a good step to enter the IT world and what certifications i should do to further my advancement and pay.

There are so many IT certifications out there and so many either need experience and don't need it. What do you all recommend?

i am just totally lost and need a helping hand if anyone can offer some advice.

Comments

• Options
    N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Certified Internal Auditor (CIA)?
    Evaluating emerging technologies, analyzing opportunities, examining global issues. Assessing quality, economy, and efficiency. Providing accurate and timely communication. Such diversity gives internal auditors a broad perspective on the organization. And that makes internal auditors a valuable resource to executive management and boards of directors in accomplishing overall goals and objectives, as well as strengthening internal control and governance.
    CISA seems like a solid one to go with as well.
  • Options
    Hey,

Thanks for the post, i have looking into the CIA(IIA)also i have been looking into the CISA/ISACA and also the CISSP.