Failed yesterday 291 :-(

Esther2000Esther2000 Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi All!

I am another girl slightly fed up of having no life....failed 70-291 with 617.
You just have to know absolutely everything. I've been working in this field since 20 years....First Mainframes, DOS, CNE, Citrix etc etc..
40 q - 3 sims lots and lots of rras, dhcp scoped and reservations, of course our favorite: DNS.

My problem I think also is that I am not fast on these subnet/scope calculations and run out of time and then rush......Even if I did write out everything (SM, etc) before I started to write.

I do have 2nd shot and will redo.....not sure when I will reschedule this punishment..... : :P
Thanks for listening (reading)

Bon Weekend!

Comments

• geekiegeekie Member Posts: 391
    Good luck on your next sit!!
    Up Next : Not sure :o
  • sprkymrksprkymrk Member Posts: 4,884 ■■■□□□□□□□
    You've been in the IT field for 20 years and have your MCP status. You are pretty marketable IMHO. So put on a happy face :D and go pass that test!!!! If you need help with subnetting stuff, spend $40 on Todd Lamle's CCNA: Cisco Certified Network Associate Study Guide, 5th Edition book, he explains subnetting real well and gives you some good tips/tricks to do it faster:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0782143911/qid=1148731079/sr=1-1/ref=sr_1_1/103-4084117-4438227?s=books&v=glance&n=283155

Or you can listen to some dry, monotone audio at www.learntosubnet.com. Some people prefer listening over reading, so take your choice. A lot of people like the site.

Good luck!
    All things are possible, only believe.
  • SWMSWM Member Posts: 287
    www.learntosubnet.com is great. Its how I got my head around subnetting. Mark the subnet questions and do them at the end. This way you wont rush the rest of the questions.

Good Luck next time :)
    Isn't Bill such a Great Guy!!!!
  • huddahudda Member Posts: 101