Landed a great new job... but terrible experience putting in my notice...

pamccabepamccabe Member Posts: 315 ■■■□□□□□□□
I was hoping I'd feel better about landing my first 'real' IT job. Today, I was offered, and accepted, my first position as a System Administrator/Engineer for a small company. I am VERY excited to work with VMWare, Citrix, Cisco, HP, Juniper equipment... the list goes on. I will be part of a team that is very welcoming and excited to have me on board. I am still a student, hoping to graduate next year, and they are happy to work around my schedule also. This is a welcome change from the large company I am currently at where I have to put in a request to a server team in order to have my password changed only to have it done two weeks later. I think I'll enjoy the small company feel because I'll get to work with many different platforms and implement changes as the team sees fit. No jumping through hoops.