Passed VPN

Got a 910. Nothing too impressive. The exam was a fair one and I can safely say that the best way to prepare is to have done it in production. I used the OCG, CBT and the Quick reference but what made it easy for me was experience.

Next is IPS. This is where it gets real. I have limited experience in this section. However, I am looking at deploying a few ASAs with IPS modules soon which I'm very excited about.
Yes, I am a criminal. My crime is that of curiosity. My crime is that of judging people by what they say and think, not what they look like. My crime is that of outsmarting you, something that you will never forgive me for.

Comments

• CiscoCertsCiscoCerts Member Posts: 112
  • fredrikjjfredrikjj Member Posts: 879
    Good job, but having work experience on the topic is obviously cheating :)
  • Dieg0MDieg0M Member Posts: 861
    Congrats!
    Follow my CCDE journey at www.routingnull0.com
  • DAVIS NGUYENDAVIS NGUYEN Member Posts: 1,472 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass icon_thumright.gif
  • IvanjamIvanjam Member Posts: 978 ■■■■□□□□□□
    @Master Of Puppets - Congrats on the VPN pass and good luck on IPS! icon_thumright.gif
    Fall 2014: Start MA in Mathematics [X]
    Fall 2016: Start PhD in Mathematics [X]
  • FloOzFloOz Member Posts: 1,614 ■■■■□□□□□□
  • Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats on pass!! icon_thumright.gif
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."

Certs/Business Licenses In Progress: AWS Solutions Architect, Series 6, Series 63
  • RouteMyPacketRouteMyPacket Member Posts: 1,104