70-297 vs 70-298

skaeightskaeight Member Posts: 130
I'm trying to decide whether I want to take 70-297 or 70-298. I'm currently studying for 70-284 and have the exam scheduled for 5/3, so I figured it's probably time to start thinking about which book to buy for my next exam.

What are people's experiences with 297 vs 298? Which is easier, more relevant, etc? What study materials did you use to study for the exam you chose? How effective where they?

I noticed that the MSPress books for both exams have recieved horrible reviews on Amazon, how accurate are they? I've used MSPress quite a bit, and have usually found them to be fairly effective. Although from what I've read about both of these exams, I'm probably going to use at least two study resources to prepare.

Any help with these topics would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Comments

• eurotrasheurotrash Member Posts: 817
    well as they are on different topics, it would really be up to you, as in your work, interests etc.

btw what book are you using for the 284? i'm currently reading the MS press and hating every moment of it. so incredibly disorganized and put all the complicated stuff first, and the basic stuff (that you should know first) at the end.
    but then i read bad reviews on the sybex, and as there is no syngress title (my fav) i must make do.
    witty comment
  • skaeightskaeight Member Posts: 130
    _omni_ wrote:
    btw what book are you using for the 284? i'm currently reading the MS press and hating every moment of it. so incredibly disorganized and put all the complicated stuff first, and the basic stuff (that you should know first) at the end.
    but then i read bad reviews on the sybex, and as there is no syngress title (my fav) i must make do.
    I'm using Exam Cram2, however I also read the MSPress 2003 Exchange Server Administrators Pocket book. I'm hoping that the combination of those two books along with firsthand on the job experience will be enough.