Options

Just took casp

itguy1979itguy1979 Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
I just took CASP test (failed), here's my feedback, overall I thought the test was good. I would only recommend this test to professionals that are still hands on, especially when it comes to Network Security. If you're looking to take a test from an IT Management perspective take the CISSP instead. The most difficult part of the test was the simulations which I bombed, everything else was a breeze considering I studied big time for everything else with the exception of the SIMULATION portion as it's either you know it or you don't.

If anyone can provide me any information to help me get through the simulations I'd appreciate it, I had difficulty in that area only because I'm no longer hands on anymore and my primary job is IT Management.

Comments

• Options
    LittleBITLittleBIT Member Posts: 320 ■■■■□□□□□□
    You should've gotten a print out of the test - I would just follow up on those topics you are weak in. Or if you could remember the sims, just get the answers. (No brainer right?)

What material did you use?
    Kindly doing the needful
  • Options
    itguy1979itguy1979 Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I do have printout I literally passed every section with the exception of 1.X which was the exam SIMS, I think section 4.X I got feedback on two portions, nothing on 2.X or 3.X. I used a combination of study material, CASP: CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner Study Guide Authorized Courseware: Exam CAS-001, and some PDF's with questions and answers. I remember all the SIMS clear as day, they are different but yet almost the same in manner. If you know 1 or 2 you should pretty much know them all with the exception of knowing how to run md5 from DOS prompt.

FYI to all who have not taken this test you can literally get everything right on this test but the SIMS and still fail.