A+ certification Help

akhakh Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi dears
After a long run about 12 years in IT professional i finally decided to go for A+, N+ and Security+. Kindly guide me that should i join any class room or i should prepare with self study. Answers will be appreciated.

Comments

• RuminusRuminus Member Posts: 56 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I passed my 220-801 on 11/19/13 and 220-802 11/20/13. I used the book A+ for Dummies and the training videos on VTC.com. With 12 years under your belt, these should be more than enough of a refresher to help get you dialed in and ready for the exams. I'm sure others will post their ideas shortly, and good luck!
    WGU Classes Finished: GAC1, WFV1, UBC1, EUP1, EUC1, TCP1, COV1, CJC1, CUV1, CQV1, IWT1, TPV1, CTV1, C173, C185, ABV1, C179, C697, C698
    Program (BSIT-NA) completion: 80%
  • earonw49earonw49 Member Posts: 190 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I am currently studying using the CompTIA-220-801, 220-802 Authorized Cram Exam, 6th Edition. It says "cram" in the title however it is anything but a "cram" book for it gives you precisely the knowledge you need to pass the exam and more. I also watch Professor Messer's free A+ certification videos online and I HIGHLY recommend using notecards as well.

I am taking my certs next week and will let you know how I did.
    WGU B.S. IT - Progress: Feb 2015 - End Date Jan 2018
    WGU M.S Cyber Security & Assurance - Progress: March 2019 - End Date June 2019
  • acharya007acharya007 Member Posts: 16 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Good Luck and let us know how it went, preparing for the same.
  • akhakh Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thnx for reply! u mentioned "cram" books i did not understand about cram plz revert details. I was also looking for a book over A+ and find Prof Mike Meyers "All-in-one" A+ text to study. Please suggest which edition to buy 7th or 8th.
    CompTIA A+ 220-801 and 220-802 Authorized Exam Cram (6th Edition): David L. Prowse: 9780789749710: Amazon.com: Books