Advice Cert Direction

Venom35Venom35 Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□
Greetings all,

I am currently getting my Comptia Certifications: Comptia Security+, Network+, and A+. These should be acquired by the end of January. I am then planning on getting my MSCA and MSCE(Sever & Cloud) after. Once those are acquired I will be going for my CCNA R&S and Security. As of now I want to focus on Networking and Security (Offensive and Defensive). The next few months I will have lots of time to dedicate to studying, so getting these certs will not be a problem. I have little to actual working experience and am willing to start at entry even with holding a higher certification. Is there anything I should look into or rethink on this course.

Thank you for your advice in advance.

Comments

• N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Wow that's a lot of certification without having any or much experience and in a relatively short period of time.

You say you want to focus on the MCSE server and cloud then rolling into the CCNA security but want to focus on networking and security (offensive and defensive). I'm not sure I follow you.

My suggestion/recommendation would be to reach out to some security professionals on this message board or in some other community and run your strategy by them.

What about getting a junior level position in lieu of all of those certifications? Actually doing the work will ramp you up much faster than passing exams.
  • docricedocrice Member Posts: 1,706 ■■■■■■■■■■