Options

Trapeze?

jburnjburn Member Posts: 32 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi fellas, I am new to this forum and I am currently studying for my CWNA. However my question is about a particular vendor called Trapeze networks. I work for a school system and we are thinking about implementing an enterprise wireless solution for every school in our system which are currently using SOHO equiptment. Dose any one here have any experience with this particular vendor and if so what was your take on them and their products? Thanks

Comments

• Options
    tpaynetpayne Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hello, I noticed you posted this awhile ago but thought I would give you my input on this vendor. Our company checked out Trapeze and thought the planning tool called the Ringmaster. We found that it would not scale well for us since we have 1800+ sites. We are looking at the airespace solution that Cisco purchased. Either way, the wireless switched solution is the future.
  • Options
    jburnjburn Member Posts: 32 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Thanks for replying; I was starting to think that I was the only one left on this forum.
  • Options
    The MerkThe Merk Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□