Back at it again

mistabrumley89mistabrumley89 Member Posts: 356 ■■■□□□□□□□
Well, about a month ago I put my studies on hold because I was going to be in Japan for a month or so. I brought by study materials with me, and I'm glad that I did. Turns out i'm working night shift, so it is just completely dead. I'm also helping to manage our CUCM. The first thing I started studying was analog signaling and pretty much older voice technologies. I thought I was going to just give up on voice because things didn't immediately "click". Finally got to the point where I was doing a little bit of CLI for CME and it just completely peaked my interest. I am really starting to enjoy the voice studies now. Hopefully I can take my exam before 20DEC when I take vacation, but we will see. Any good books anyone can reference? Not the OCG type book, but more of an on the job quick reference cli guide/cucm guide for the real world?
Goals: WGU BS: IT-Sec (DONE) | CCIE Written: In Progress
LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/charlesbrumley

Comments

• sendalotsendalot Member Posts: 328
    I see you are stating on Voice, are you reading anything besides the OCG by Jeremy?
    Thanks.
  • ande0255ande0255 Banned Posts: 1,178
    Im interested to know how the OCG book is for you, as I started reading a bit, but haven't touched it since I found the free streaming INE videos for the CCNA Voice. It seems like the test is a lot of hands on material from what I've heard, so book studying doesn't really seem to make much sense beyond the intro to telephony portion.

Thoughts?
  • mistabrumley89mistabrumley89 Member Posts: 356 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I didn't have time to take the exam and I'm on vacation right now. First time home in three years. I'm really starting to hit the cbt and ine videos though. I go to Thailand at the end of January. Hopefully I'm prepared enough to take the exam before I fly out, but we will see how the cards play out.
  • ehndeehnde Member Posts: 1,103