CISSP - ISSAP Prepration

rawhiderawhide Member Posts: 29 ■■■□□□□□□□
I am working in Corporate Security Arch and Engineering team for last two years and before that I have 8 years of experience in Operations Security, Network Security, Access Control along with ISO 27001 and PCI-DSS Certification in Financial Services. I choose to pursue ISSAP over CISM or ISSMP to advance my career at this point of time. I lurked alot in the forum to find whatever possible regarding CISSP-ISSAP but ISC2 Official Guide Version-2 is best I managed to find.

Any feedback will be appreciated on :
  1. Which Books to study for CISSP-ISSAP ? ( Apart from ISC2 Version 2 )
  2. Any book from Non-Certification perspective which can give me alot of insight to Security Arch. & Engineering irrespective of exam targets and help me play role in real life scenarios like Federated Identity Management, Security Arch in Cloud Based Applications, Security in Service Oriented Arch. All theese topics are so important but are lost somewhere in CISSP Exam.
  3. Any particular methodology to Study for CISSP ISSAP?

Comments

• beadsbeads Member Posts: 1,531 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Rawhide;

I used and only used the (ISC)2 "Green Book" for preperation. Still a tough exam but everything on the test was readily available in the bibliography. The articles are really just a starting point to the bibliographies where the real information is held. Read all the website information and .PDF stuff. The worst of the exam is crypto (length and chains). Deciding how long the bits are going to be and all that level of stuff. Really alot of mental math involved.