Options

Resume review---please

Hatch1921Hatch1921 Member Posts: 257 ■■■■□□□□□□
Hi all,

I'm in my last semester of school and I'm in the process of working on the resume. I spent 20 years in the Air Force and I'm in the middle of a career change. I started school in the spring of 2012 and have been full time ever since. No job experience other than a few months as a Cisco tutor at the community college I was attending. The main focus has been school... to knock it out as fast as possible... as I'm not getting any younger :)

So... with all that said... any thoughts about the resume? There isn't a lot of tech related information as I really only have experience from school and the tutoring position. This past summer I volunteered to replace a network with a group of people along with a CCIE for a local homeless shelter... we started the project and then it fell through... so I haven't added to the resume as it wasn't completed. I'm not sure if I should mention it?

Please let me know what you think and I'm open to suggestions.

Thanks in advance.
Frank

cleanresume.pdf

Comments

• Options
    Death DreamDeath Dream Member Posts: 149
    My grammar isn't the best, but I don't think this is right.

In your summary: "increase efficiency, and lower costs." I don't believe a comma should be there.

I don't think Cisco/Linux should be bold on your "Core Competencies" but then again you have a lot of other stuff bolded too.

Sorry, your resume is huge and I don't have that much time to dig all through it.
  • Options
    Many thanks... I will have a look. Not sure about the bold areas... ? Maybe the Cisco/Linux should not be in bold?

Appreciate you taking the time to look it over.

Frank
  • Options
    miguk82miguk82 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I would get rid of some of the military jargon(I know its tuff)
  • Options
    BjmachBjmach Member Posts: 26 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hatch1921 wrote: »
    Hi all,