career delarious. taking MCSD path.

ZeroTechZeroTech Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
At first I tried being a tech for a living (temp jobs), but my latest pilot position (35/hr) crashed when coworkers demanded I have great people skills. Since I don’t have a wife, kids, or go to concerts every weekend I can't make friends. When I go on tech calls I will never make the client feel belittle. But as a deviant in social behavior (introverted/quiet), the only course of action is at a job that is secluded. It's too bad but that’s the only way I'm going make a living, because the tech position was so lax and used little brain power. For the past 10 years I have coded in VC++ 6.0 and VB 6.0 making small games and tools as a hobby and for a few clients. A few years ago I spent one week to cram and pass the A+, Net+ exams, yet am unable to pass computer sciences courses that don't compile. I have tried and flunked out of college about 4 times now. Retaking statistics I, three times to get a D! So without a degree and with no social engineering abilities my only hope is a MCSD in my resume. I'm also 23yo so there is still time, but I always feel I'm out of time when I see no future. Although I am confident I can pass these MC exams, can the MCSD really provide a future without a BS degree?

If you skip the above, my main real question is: What MCSD C# books do I need, should I be concerned with which framework to learn from? My guess would be I need a book that’s based on .NET 2.0. My search on amazon resulted in books 3 years old using .NET 1.1! Providing author names, titles, or direct links to your favorite books would be real helpful. Thanks!

Comments

• JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,023 Admin