GSEC 401 Exam tomorrow..Nervous now!

Wannabenerd13Wannabenerd13 Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
All,

I started reading this forum when I started studying for my SEC 401 exam 2 weeks ago. Its been like drinking from a fire hose to be honest. I felt really confident until I took the 2 practice exams (72 and 67) and now I feel nervous as hell. I guess I'm on here to vent a bit while I take a small break. My exam will start in 12 hrs so I guess its do or die VERY soon. Can someone share what notes they took into the test with them? I don't have the books so it will be from memory plus whatever notes I takes in with me.

Heres to hoping I come back tomorrow with some good news!!

Comments

• EngRobEngRob Member Posts: 247 ■■■□□□□□□□
    2 weeks of Study seems rather aggressive to challenge this exam but it looks like you were able to get a passing score on the practice tests so the final exam should be similar. Did you sit the practice tests using any notes or purely memory?

I have seen other members say that they wouldn't recommend the exam without the SANS books, and I completely agree due to the range of topics covered. For my exam I took the books, my index (thanks JD Murray for your blog's info on this), and Dr. Cole's book.

Good luck!
  • laughing_manlaughing_man Member Posts: 84 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I too had the books plus my index of the book material. If you do not have the SANS text, the next best thing is the Network Security Bible by Eric Cole.

Best of luck to you!
  • Wannabenerd13Wannabenerd13 Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Well I passed after all low score but I passed..no books just some tcp notes but dreadfully regretted not having them.

Greg
  • cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    cyberguypr wrote: »
    Congrats