Options

Passed 74-409... MCSE Questions...

ZazzlerZazzler Member Posts: 20 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello,

This is my first time posting, I came across this forum when searching for information on the 74-409.

A year ago I signed up for LearnSmart's Microsoft library training where I get access for 2 years and free vouchers (1 per month) for any MS test. This last fall, I finally got going on some MS exams. In December, I got my MCSA: Server 2012, and in January I passed 70-413, and I plan on taking 70-414 at the end of the month to get MCSE: Server Infrastructure. I came across the 74-409 and watched the videos, and took the exam today and passed (I have about five years of WS administration; 2 years exclusively with Hyper-V). (Side question: what does the 74-409 look like on your official MS Transcript?)

Anyways, like I noted above, I'll be taking the 70-414 to complete the MCSE. But looking beyond that, I'm not sure. My last voucher that I can claim is in September, so I want to take advantage of it as much as possible.

This is what I thought, and would like other people's opinions. After completing 70-414, my goal would be going after MCSE: Private Cloud and then MCSA: SQL Server 2012. Like I said earlier, I only get 1 voucher a month, which is perfect for me, so I can focus on one exam at a time but also stay on a deadline.

Thanks!
Currently Studying: MCSE: Private Cloud (70-246 in March; 70-247 in April)

Goals for 2014: MCSA: SQL 2012; Project+; CAPM; Linux+/LPIC-1

Thinking about: MS degree through WGU; CCNA: Security

Comments

• Options
    NotHackingYouNotHackingYou Member Posts: 1,460 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Welcome! Here's how it will look on your transcript:

When you go the extra mile, there's no traffic.
  • Options
    Awesome! Thank you!

• Options
    gbdavidxgbdavidx Member Posts: 840
    Zazzler wrote: »
    Hello,

This is my first time posting, I came across this forum when searching for information on the 74-409.