Best order to study CCNP SP?

neonmanneonman Member Posts: 35 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi all,

I recently got the CCNP ROUTE exam. I'm jumping across to the SP track now instead as I work for a SP.

What order do you guys recommend doing the SP track in. I don't have to do SPROUTE as my ROUTE exam covers that off.

Global Knowledge have courses coming up soon in the order of SPEDGE, SPCORE then SPADVROUTE. I was thinking of doing SPADVROUTE first but don't want to have to wait months for the course to come around and miss the other courses.

Any advice much appreciate

Neonman

Comments

• filkenjitsufilkenjitsu Member Posts: 564 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Neonman! Congrats at passing ROUTE! We are in the same position. I am studying SPEDGE because it is directly related to the work I do and everything I think about the most at work.

I work directly with Cisco ASR9010s (IOS-XR), ASR901s(IOS), ASR903s(IOS-XE), ALU 7750 SR-12s, ALU 7705 SAR-8 & SAR-Fs.

I work with a cellular carrier on the access network for all 2G, 3G, and 4G services. We route these services through IP microwave and Carrier Ethernet backhaul.

We use OSPF, BGP, MPLS/LDP/RSVP, VPLS/pseudowires, and some other common carrier configurations.

What do you work with at your job?
    CISSP, CCNA SP
    Bachelors of Science in Telecommunications - Mt. Sierra College
    Masters of Networking and Communications Management, Focus in Wireless - Keller
    neonman wrote: »
    Hi all,

I recently got the CCNP ROUTE exam. I'm jumping across to the SP track now instead as I work for a SP.

What order do you guys recommend doing the SP track in. I don't have to do SPROUTE as my ROUTE exam covers that off.

Global Knowledge have courses coming up soon in the order of SPEDGE, SPCORE then SPADVROUTE. I was thinking of doing SPADVROUTE first but don't want to have to wait months for the course to come around and miss the other courses.

Any advice much appreciate

Neonman