Fortinet FCSNA version 5 study material

JerryLJerryL Member Posts: 96 ■■■□□□□□□□
Does anyone know where you can get Fortigate Certified Network Security Associate (FCNSA) ver 5 training material from?

thanks.

Comments

• StaunchyStaunchy Member Posts: 180
    I'm currently studying for it myself and what I have read it seems that the only study guide you can use is the Fortigate Handbook unless you go for official training.
    2016 Goals: CCNP R&S, CCNA Security, CCNP Security
    LinkedIn
  • JerryLJerryL Member Posts: 96 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Thanks for the reply and link to the CLI. I have found a couple of books listed but haven't really been able to look at them except for the contents. They're UTM security with Fortinet: Mastering FortiOS and Getting Started with FortiGate. They're available at Amazon. Between the book you gave me the link for and these two, that should hopefully do the trick. $1650 for the 201 course is not cheap.
  • Fulcrum45Fulcrum45 Member Posts: 621 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Yeah, Fortinet is a decent company but not a lot of materials out there. I came across official study materials only after taking their online study program which I don't even know if its still available.
    Hey Fulcrum45;
    We use a FortiWiFi 60C and although I’m on it a lot, I’dstill consider myself as just a “user”. What did you use for training material? There are also some videos on their website and YouTube. How long ago did you do your training and wasthe exam a hard one?
  • JustFredJustFred Member Posts: 678 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I would also like to know if there are any other study material out there. The getting started with Fortigate book from Packtpub is a very basic introduction book.
    [h=2]"After a time, you may find that having is not so pleasing a thing, after all, as wanting. It is not logical, but it is often true." Spock[/h]
  • Fulcrum45Fulcrum45 Member Posts: 621 ■■■■■□□□□□