Passed CCNA Exam

codedwarcodedwar Member Posts: 27 ■□□□□□□□□□
Passed CCNA exam yesterday! I took the 200-120 exam. 958 was my score. I studied with GNS3 and CBT nuggets videos mainly. Also some skillsoft CBTs offered through my employer. Really wasn't as difficult as I thought it would be. I do work with Cisco gear daily though. I think I had a glitch with one of my labs that caused me to waste a lot of time. Got it working in like 5 minutes, verified and all was well, saved config, and verified again because I'm OCD. On the second verification it did not work. Took another 10-15 minutes trying to figure out what was wrong with no luck. I got full credit on that section so I'm thinking maybe it was a glitch in the exam software. Really wish they had some sort of notepad functionality on the sims so you could get everything straight before inputting commands. I have not been very active on this site a whole lot but do regularly read posts that interest me and have learned a bit from that. I plan on being more active as I study for for my ROUTE exam.

Comments

• danny069danny069 Member Posts: 1,025 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Great job! I plan to take this test next month so I can get 6 credits towards my degree so I don't have to take 2 networking courses.
    I am a Jack of all trades, Master of None
  • codedwarcodedwar Member Posts: 27 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Sounds like a win to me. If you don't have a lot of hands on experience, make sure you know those labs pretty well. GNS3 is really nice if you don't have the equipment available to you.
  • danny069danny069 Member Posts: 1,025 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Awesome thanks for the advice, I have GNS3 and also using packet tracer.
    I am a Jack of all trades, Master of None
  • Jon_CiscoJon_Cisco Member Posts: 1,772 ■■■■■■■■□□
  • Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats on pass!! icon_thumright.gif
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration