Preparing for CISSP

engrsashengrsash Member Posts: 30 ■■■□□□□□□□
My background is on Cisco as I'm a Network Engineer (8 years) and just looking to pursue the CISSP and CEH+CISM. I currently hold CCNA / CCDA / CCNP Certs. I have the ERIC and GREG already and curious on other study materials that will prepare for a successful test. Thanks :)

Comments

• engrsashengrsash Member Posts: 30 ■■■□□□□□□□
    What about Michael Gregg-CISSP Exam Cram, has anyone used it, please share the feedback because one of my friend is recommending it. I am already working on ERIC study guide and 11th Hour. Please help...
  • stryder144stryder144 Member Posts: 1,684 ■■■■■■■■□□
    There is a Sunflower pdf that you can download that should help. Also, you can check out Charles Sturt University in Australia. They have free short courses, one of which is for the CISSP. Just sign up and they'll give you access (last time I checked). Each seminar covers two of the domains.
    The easiest thing to be in the world is you. The most difficult thing to be is what other people want you to be. Don't let them put you in that position. ~ Leo Buscaglia

Connect With Me || My Blog Site || Follow Me
    Sunflower PDF is Awesome but short of some new Domain and guys please tell me some thing about Michael Gregg-CISSP Exam Cram, has anyone used it before ? Is it better than Eric books ? Please help...

Presently I am using the following

THEORY:
    1. Shon AIO 6th Ed (Only Gap Fixing and Quick Tips)
    2. Eric 2nd Ed (Primary Book)
    3. Eric 11th Hour (Revision Book)
    4. Sunflower PDF (Revision PDF)

PRACTICE:
    1. Shon AIO 6th Ed (Questions)
    2. Eric 2nd Ed (SELF TEST)
    3. Eric 11th Hour (Questions)
    4. Gregg Practice Questions Exam Cram 3rd Ed
    5. Gregg Exam Cram 2nd Ed (Questions)
    6. Official CBK (Questions)

Is this enough? Any suggestions are very very much welcome. Thanks in Advance.
    Finally, I am using the following

THEORY:
    1. Greg 2nd Ed (Primary Book)