Passed 70-294

SWMSWM Member Posts: 287
Passed today. Rescheduled the exam early as I wanted to get it out of the way. Straight forward exam if you know GP, AD site's domain's and Trusts. I had 39Q and 5 Sims. As allways had MS questions that are confusing/misleading and only "just" releated to the exam topics.
Glad its out of the way. One to go for MCSE2003 :D
Isn't Bill such a Great Guy!!!!

Comments

• WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    Congrats!

Any books or other material you can recommend for this exam?
  • Ricka182Ricka182 Member Posts: 3,359
    congrats!
    i remain, he who remains to be....
  • janmikejanmike Member Posts: 3,076
    Congratulations!
    "It doesn't matter, it's in the past!"--Rafiki
  • geekiegeekie Member Posts: 391
    Good job!! icon_thumright.gif
    Up Next : Not sure :o
  • eurotrasheurotrash Member Posts: 817
    Congrats! :)
    witty comment
  • SWMSWM Member Posts: 287
    I studied using Ucertify exam prep and day to day experience. Access to live servers is a must to practice and resolve issues etc rather than just text book style learning.
    Just received this message from "pushu"

"Hi There

I just read that you passed the 294. Well done and thanks for the tips in the mail logged at the forum. I am desperately trying to obtain a PDF of the 70-294 V32 and would appreciate your help asap as I need to attend the exam in a few days.

Thanks you"

The only help I will give you mate is to study!!!!
    icon_evil.gif
  • Danman32Danman32 Member Posts: 1,243
    Congrats!

294 is my next stop next week. I prefer afternoons just after lunch so I can do brush up studying.

I too work quite a bit with AD, and started playing more with GPOs about a year ago since clients were starting to ask about it. The new tools make it so much easier to find misconfigurations than it was in 2000.