seeking advice

coloradogeek99coloradogeek99 Member Posts: 31 ■■□□□□□□□□
So I have been studying the A+ for a solid 10-12 hours a day for the past two months. I have read the exam cram book twice. The first time was just a quick read through and the 2nd time I actually took a lot of notes. After I completed my 2nd time through, I took the practice exams and then went back and made flash cards for any of the areas that seemed weak. So my question is what should I expect for the exam? Should I read another resource? Is there any simulators out there than will simulate questions similar to the exam or allow me to label the parts of a motherboard? Any advice would be greatly appreciated as I plan on taking the test within the next week. Just not sure what to expect.

Comments

• OTBOOTBO Member Posts: 20 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I used ExamCram as well as Professor Messer... I have worked on computers for a while, and I did go to a tech school a few years back, but with those two sources alone, I passed without any major problems.

Take practice exams, see where you're at. If you're still unsure, purchase 'CompTIA A+ 220-801 and 220-802 Authorized Practice Questions Exam Cram', that should help to give you a better idea of if you're prepared or not.

Best of luck!
  • coloradogeek99coloradogeek99 Member Posts: 31 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Ya I have been doing pretty well on my practice exams. After the first time reading the book I was just under a passing score and after my second time I have been consistently getting passing scores. I am just worried that I'm memorizing the questions more than I know it. I used to be really into computers in the 90s and then took to sports more for a while. The technology has done leaps and bounds since then and I haven't built a computer in almost 10 years. Just a little worried about the connections and scenarios.
  • OTBOOTBO Member Posts: 20 ■□□□□□□□□□
    REMOVED UNNECESSARY QUOTED REPLY