Options

Resume Critique and advice needed

techwizardtechwizard Member Posts: 162 ■■■□□□□□□□
Here is my resume, I have been working on for almost 10 months. It has morphed from something not very pretty to what it is now. I have had help from job coaches, and am working with a vocational Counselor at the local Department of Rehabilitation office. I was instructed to attend a resume workshop and a 3 day interview boot camp workshop as well. Here are the results of that experience, and this is what my resume currently looks like with their advice. I have taken out personal information, but the format and style and everything else that is currently on there is what my job coaches and the workshop have told me to do, it has gone through many changes, things have been added, and removed many times. I wanted to get a feel for what you guys/gals think of my current resume in its current format.

I am attempting to get any IT tech position, preferably network support/Administration, or Windows Support/administration. I am currently working on getting my CCNA certification and plan to have that by the end of March or early April. I plan to have MCSA Windows server 2012 by June or so. Tell me what you think of it, thank you for your help in advance!
Tech Wizard
PO Box 1234 · Sometown, CA, 90001 · (555) 555-5555 tech.wizard@gmail.com
Over nine years of direct IT technician field experience with a detailed knowledge of physical/IT tools, technologies and best practices. Valuable experience in private sector operations with both administrative and technical expertise. Proven history of applying innovative approaches to accomplish goals with efficiency and accuracy. Proficiency in the creation, application and deployment of solutions securing networks, systems and information assets for clients.
SUMMARY OF QUALIFICATIONS

• · 10+ years of Operating System installation experience
  • · Over 20+ IT Credentials
  • · 4 IT Certifications