Oracle cert for starter

ForeverIT27ForeverIT27 Member Posts: 60 ■■□□□□□□□□
What's a good stage or which cert is a good Oracle starter cert, and what advice do you have for newbies.

Comments

• crashdumpcrashdump Banned Posts: 134
    Oracle have so many different producs. In what product are you interested? Oracle Database?

Are you developer or admin?
  • ForeverIT27ForeverIT27 Member Posts: 60 ■■□□□□□□□□
    would like to get into Database and user administrator. I'm currently a helpdesk support Tech and also does a bit of system admin, more like a junior system admin role, so I think Oracle database and user administration will be a good path for me.
    I recommend you the Oracle Database 11g Administrator Certified Associate track. First take Oracle Database 11g: SQL Fundamentals I and then Oracle Database 11g: Administration I.

Be warned: Oracle exams not simple icon_sad.gif

There is no easier exams for Oracle DB server icon_sad.gif On Amazon.com there are many study guides and a CBT Nuggets training (online available for free)
    I checkout the CBT Nuggets video yesterday and it was pretty good. I will spend some time on it this weekend and see how I feel. Although I'm looking forward to getting into Oracle, my first goal was to try and get Server 08 Cert. Will need to make a decision fast. Any particular book I can get or look for?
    I recommend you Oracle Press books (official) and before exam Oracle Certification Prep summary.

Forget Server 08 certification. Oracle paper much more valuable!