Study for CCNA, am I good to go for Net +?

GibsyrgGibsyrg Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
I have a firm understanding of the material for the CCNA, but that is the only thing that I have been studying for. I have no prior network experience and am looking to build up some certs for employment.

My question is, will I be prepared for Net + if the only material that I have been pounding on is the CCNA stuff?

Or should I get an overview book on net +, such as sybex or something similar?

Thanks

Comments

• GibsyrgGibsyrg Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Well I guess if I had searched a bit I would have found info on this. Its seems the concensus is that I should be good to go right?
  • OlajuwonOlajuwon Inactive Imported Users Posts: 356
    Study for the network+ objectives. It will only help you in the long run. Are you that lazy? :D
    "And in the end, it's not the years in your life that count. It's the life in your years"
  • WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    Although there is a lot of overlap between the CCNA and Network+, there 'are' some essential differences. Enough to make the difference between a pass or fail, even if you aced the CCNA exam. However, if you read my TechNotes: www.techexams.net/co_netplus.shtml , download the exam objectives from the CompTIA site, and take some practice tests, the Network+ exam shouldn't be much of a challenge compared to the CCNA.
  • rosant1rosant1 Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Olajuwon wrote:
    Study for the network+ objectives. It will only help you in the long run. Are you that lazy? :D

harsh but i think true. The parts that don't overlap might get you. Don't go in cold hit the library and go over the objectives at the least.
  • hortcomhortcom Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□