Options

My Study Material

OmniManOmniMan Member Posts: 78 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hello,

I am currently Security + and ITIL Foundations certified and interested in Linux + for my next certification.

I have some experience with Ubuntu and Mint. For study purposes, I spun up two VMs: Ubuntu and Centos. Wow, I may like Centos the best, that's a heck of an OS.

I plan to complete the professor mess or videos and then the Sybex book. Is that sufficient to pass? How difficult is Linux +? I think you have to get 38/60 questions to pass. Any other study material I should use? How many months should I study for? Any material in particular most important to be proficient with?

Comments

• Options
    sasnimrodsasnimrod Member Posts: 99 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I've only just completed the first part of the Linux+ exam, but nevertheless here's my two cents. I started by reading the Sybex book and although it does pretty much cover every topic that you need to know for the exam, it was also quite dull to read.

After reading the section for part 1 of the exam (Sybex book), I got myself a subscription for linuxacademy.com where they have a video of each and every topic that is in the syllabus. They also have a summary sheet listing all the important commands (and options) that you need to know for the LX0-101 exam - which in my case was very helpful.
  • Options
    ITrascalITrascal Member Posts: 55 ■■■□□□□□□□
    after checking out there website i am leaning in that direction and the price is good to
  • Options
    southsouth Member Posts: 43 ■■□□□□□□□□