Help figuring out what I am working with

--chris----chris-- Member Posts: 1,518 ■■■■■□□□□□
I am working for an organization that has deployed Citrix software, but I am not certain what certification will help me work on the desktops I see daily and also move up in the company. I want to ask my boss, but for a few reasons its just not appropriate at this time (I am a Dell contractor, as such my focus should be on just the hardware; The sooner I move up/out of this position the sooner he has to replace me; the people who do know the most about this subject are off site and down the road about 10 miles). Hes a nice guy and I am certain he would help all he can, but I am too new and I don't want him to think I am already planning my "escape" from desktop.

With that said, here is what I see daily:
Citrix Web Client
Citrix receiver on mobile/VPN users

I realize there must be some back end stuff here like several servers but I don't see how the whole "citrix system" works together and what parts support what apps, how apps are managed (how can they get around per user licenses?), etc...

Any help, books, sites....I appreciate it all.

Comments

• ajs1976ajs1976 Member Posts: 1,945 ■■■■□□□□□□