Pluralsight IT training

504tech504tech Member Posts: 30 ■■□□□□□□□□
Has anyone used or have subscribed to Pluralsight for cert training?

Comments

• odysseyeliteodysseyelite Member Posts: 504 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Yes. Pluralsight purchased TrainSignal. Their videos are great.
    Currently reading: Start with Why: How Great Leaders Inspire Everyone to Take Action
  • 504tech504tech Member Posts: 30 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Thanks for the info.
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Senior Member Posts: 0 ■■□□□□□□□□
    They are great!! If you are in college by any chance, go to DreamSpark. You can actually get I believe 90 days of free access. https://www.dreamspark.com/
  • cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    I have a subscription through work. I would gladly pay for it if I had to.
    Are the videos similar to cbt nugget videos?
  • NotHackingYouNotHackingYou Member Posts: 1,460 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I use pluralsight and I like it a lot. It is similar IMO to CBT nuggets.
    When you go the extra mile, there's no traffic.
  • rsuttonrsutton Member Posts: 1,029 ■■■■■□□□□□
    I have a subscription to PluralSight and used to subscribe to CBT Nuggets. I prefer Plural Sight - they had a great collection of high-quality videos.
  • Chivalry1Chivalry1 Member Posts: 569
    Just starting using PluralSight. So far its average. However they seem to have a large collection of training videos which is good.
    "The recipe for perpetual ignorance is: be satisfied with your opinions and
    content with your knowledge. " Elbert Hubbard (1856 - 1915)
  • omi2123omi2123 Member Posts: 189
    pluralsight is the best when it comes to mcse training but for CCNA or CCNP, CBTNuggets is the best.......Cisco GURU Jeremy teaches there.....i passed my ccna cause of him
  • eansdadeansdad Member Posts: 775 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Pluralsight is also ALOT cheaper then CBT. Have used both, CBT has some better topics but if you want the basics Pluralsight isn't bad.
  • PsychoFinPsychoFin Member Posts: 280