Advice on my situation for SSCP / CISSP (exp. + endorsement)

agustinchernitskyagustinchernitsky Member Posts: 299
Hello Everyone!

Well, I am really interested in the SSCP / CISSP certs... I think they are quite a Challenge. After reading all the requirements on ISC2 site, I have some doubts... Maybe someone here can help me or maybe give me some advise.

Regarding the work experience, I work as an independent security consultant since 2002. Before that (1997) I started a small web hosting company, in which I worked as a CTO (I was really young then icon_cool.gif ).

By the end off 2005 and the beggining of this year, I earned the following certifications:
- Comptia Security+
- Comptia Network+
- Comptia Linux+
- MCP
- MCSA 2003
- MCSA 2003: Messaging
- MCSA 2003: Security (I take the 350 June the 29th)

And planning to earn MSCE, CCNA and CCDA before I take the SSCP & CISSP.

Will this work experience & certs qualify for ISC2? The only way to prove my work experience, ofcourse, is by contacting my customers, since I don't have a boss (lucky me :D )

Regarding endorsement, since I am an independent consultant as I said before, I know no CISSP or SSCP cert professionals personally to endorse me. What would you guys recommend me on this?

Ah, and one last question: What books do you suggest for taking SSCP and CISSP exams?

Well, thanks a lot!

Cheers!!

Comments

• keatronkeatron Member Posts: 1,213 ■■■■■■□□□□