Failed 70-410 yesterday

Snow.brosSnow.bros Member Posts: 832 ■■■■□□□□□□
Just wanted to share my first experience with my first Microsoft exam.

I scored 572/1000.
I used the exam ref as my reading material, CBT nuggets series and I have a virtual machine running win12 that I use experiment on what I am studying.

Well in my opinion, i just think Microsoft should just recreate all the study materials because some of questions in the exam were totally new and never came across them in any of the study material that I have used, studied for this exam since last year October and expected better result from this. I am not entirely blaming Microsoft on my result, a part of it has to do with me but I think Microsoft should start organising all the exam properly including all of the study material.

Comments

• Peterm44Peterm44 Member Posts: 36 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Sorry to hear the result but you arent the only one to feel a bit puzzled during a Microsoft Exam. They update, 2012 R2 will start to be included if it isnt already just to add to the confusion when it comes to finding study material. The official book is the best way to go but something that might not look too important could be a question in the exam. Some use technet but I find it a bit painful for study info, CBT is pretty good too but cant rely purely on it. You arent too far off so good luck for the retake!
  • pistolpete31pistolpete31 Member Posts: 19 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Surprising you weren't able to pass. I am just diving in and those were the resources I was planning on using. Still unsure if I am going to go for it but good luck to you on your retake. Hopefully you know some areas you need some extra work on now.
  • BGravesBGraves Member Posts: 339