ARCH Done - CCDP Now

IristheangelIristheangel Mod Posts: 4,133 Mod
Hello All,

I just finished this test up this morning. I've been studying on and off for the last 2.5 months.
Study material used:
INE Arch videos - Found this series to be pretty awesome
CCDP OCG - Great book. It goes into so much more detail than the actual exam covers. I'll be keeping this one on my Kindle for years to come just because some chapters will be useful depending on the situations I encounter in my professional career.

Overall, I felt a lot of the test was common sense for anyone who's had the experience of designing site build-outs. I think I learned a lot from the OCG book but not all of it was passed onto the test itself.

There are a lot of things changing in my life right now and that'll be a longer post in a few weeks. I'm excited for the next thing I'm studying for which will be CCNP Data Center and I'm about to get my hands on some amazing things.
BS, MS, and CCIE #50931
Blog: www.network-node.com

Comments

• fredrikjjfredrikjj Member Posts: 879
    Congratulations.

If you got the time, it'd be interesting to read a short summary of what you learned.
  • IristheangelIristheangel Mod Posts: 4,133 Mod
    Since I didn't add it in my original post, here are my notes from the Arch videos on INE:
    https://docs.google.com/document/d/15G_flt9UG_a3IOc1nd57LdPkfMlDN6DVG4c92v1NL-A/edit?usp=sharing

Fredrikjj:
    I have been getting lazy with my posts lately. Much apologies.