MY CCIE R&S Thread

kryollakryolla Member Posts: 785
I got laid off a couple of weeks ago (telecom 14 yrs) so I'm planning on getting my CCIE in the next 6 months, yup that's right. I started studying about 5 years ago and the past couple of years I wasn't studying much. My studying materials are INE and planning on 4+ hrs a day. I have my own rack so I can do the bulk of my studying on it. When I first started studying I finished most of WB1 except QOS and actually went through a lot of the sections 2-3 times. I'm not sure if I want to pass the V4 written then take the V5 lab or take the v5 written.

The last 2 weeks I've been watching INE ATC videos on layer 2 switching and WB1. Most of it has been a review for me and today I finished layer 2 switching. Next up is watching layer 2 switching troubleshooting videos then on to PPP to finish layer 2.
Studying for CCIE and drinking Home Brew

Comments

• networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Sorry to hear about the layoff. Things happen though. You plan on getting another job or just knocking out the CCIE full time?

Good luck on your studies!
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • Dieg0MDieg0M Member Posts: 861
    Good luck man.
    Follow my CCDE journey at www.routingnull0.com
  • kryollakryolla Member Posts: 785
    Sorry to hear about the layoff. Things happen though. You plan on getting another job or just knocking out the CCIE full time?

Good luck on your studies!

knocking out the CCIE full time. The wife is supportive of that and financially we can afford it for the short term.
  • gorebrushgorebrush Member Posts: 2,743 ■■■■■■■□□□
    I'd probably do the v4 written and v5 lab, if I felt I could do the written now, of course.
    I cant believe I spent all day doing PPP which only included 3 tasks from WB1 oh well I learned a lot about AAA and PPPoE. I watched PPP videos for R&S & SP ATC, and AAA video. I got familiar with the doc cd for PPPoE.