CISSP Certified (Finally!)

levsterlevster Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi All,

I've been a silent member of this forum since March 2014. Thanks for all the great advice. This is an excellent forum.

I recently took and passed the CISSP exam and finally got my endorsement approved today. I am now officially a CISSP. Stoked about it.

I have over 15 years of Information Security experience. The only book I used to prepare for this exam was the Official (ISC)² Guide to the CISSP CBK, Third Edition. Its a pretty comprehensive book, in my opinion.

I wish all those pursuing CISSP certification, the very best. Good Luck! It's worth it.

Kind Regards,

Levster

Comments

• TheProfezzorTheProfezzor Member Posts: 204 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Good to hear you finally got it. Any comments on what sort of questions did you encounter and any suggestions you might wanna give to people who are yet to face the dragon? :)
    OSCP: Loading . . .
  • levsterlevster Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I thought the CISSP exam was a fair exam. I rather enjoyed the challenge. The questions test the concepts well. So through understanding of the domain material is imperative for being successful in this exam. In summary, spend time in understanding the domain material. The rest should fall in place.

Cheers,

Levster
  • BenchwarmersBenchwarmers Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats, levster!! I know your feeling. I am waiting for my endorsement approvals to go through as we speak. What's next for you?
  • JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,023 Admin
    Congratulations! icon_thumright.gif