HELP CompTIA A+ Exam Study :/

azher91azher91 Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
i]i just started the COMPTIA A+ Course and i'm sniffing my nose around everywhere, im taking classes and im doing practice exams, what i really read right now is help :/ please tell me what exactly would i be facing in the two exams and where should i practice/study more, sorry if im starting to post this as a noob.

]Regards,

Ali.

Comments

• hannismhannism Member Posts: 112
    I'm also studying for the A+.

If you are taking classes and doing well on the practice tests, I would say you should be fine.

I do have a question for you. Have you ever built a computer, or done any type of hardware upgrade?

If you haven't, that would be a good way for you to build your experience and confidence. You could get an old computer. Doesn't have to be current or expensive. You could work on striping it down, and rebuilding the parts together.

Then you could also work on formatting and reinstalling an operating system on it.

My advice would help you more on the 801 test, but it could also apply to some parts of the 802 test.
    Obtained: CompTIA Linux+ [X] CompTIA Security + [X] CCENT [X] CCNA: Routing and Switching [X] CCNA: Security [X] CCNA: Wireless [X] Linux Server Professional (LPIC-1) [X] SUSE Certified Linux Administrator [X]
    Currently studying: Red Hat Certified System Administrator > Red Hat Certified System Engineer > CISSP
  • AW177AW177 Member Posts: 34 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I completed my A+ recently (April) and took the 802 test today! What advice I can give, is to study as much and from as many sources as possible. I used the Exam Cram book and Exam Cram practice tests book, Professor Messer's videos (which are awesome) and his study guides. Also review the test objectives for each exam from the CompTIA website.

I passed the 801 with an 818 and 802 with an 869.