Interview tomorrow. Would like some advice?

jws86jws86 Member Posts: 77 ■■□□□□□□□□
I am new to the site, but have been browsing for a few weeks now. I am currently enrolled in a 2 year degree in IT Systems Engineering at a local college. I have about 20 credits left to complete and will be finished before the end of this year. I have been recently applying for jobs and landed an interview tomorrow for a Help Desk Support Technician position. I have zero experience at a help desk position and have never worked for a call center. I currently work as a machine operator which I have been doing at the same place for the last 8 years. I had previously worked at Walmart for a year before my machine operator postion. I am quite nervous about this interview and am looking for any pointers from some of you that could help me out. I haven't interviewed for a job in 8 years and to be quite honest I know it will be nothing like I am going to experience tomorrow. What can I expect? I received and email confirmation of the two gentlemen that will be conducting the interview. One is the IT Director, and the other is a Senior Network Admin. I have been researching the company and I am knowledgeable about what they do and how long they have been in business. Below I have the info about the position. Can you help me out so I can be as prepared as possible for this?

[FONT=&amp] Position Summary:[/FONT]

[FONT=&amp]The IT - Help Desk Support Technician position is responsible for ongoing technical support of hardware, Windows 7, Microsoft Office Suite 2010, printing, network connectivity, desktop/server applications, and general network operations. Under the direction of the Director - IT, this role has the primary responsibility of execution of ongoing issue resolution processes in various IT environments - including end user training and documentation related to help desk issues. [/FONT]

[FONT=&amp]Overview of Essential Duties / Functions:[/FONT]