What Exam should I take next?

zachkenemerzachkenemer Member Posts: 22 ■□□□□□□□□□
I wondering if anyone could help me decide on which exam to take next? I currently have CCNA and CCNA Security as well as a A+, but my Cisco Certs will be expiring in Q3 2015 sometime. I am wondering if anyone has any advice because I am a bit strapped for time given what I have planned. I currently work full time as a Network Administrator for around 1000+ users and its more Systems Admin than Network. I don't want to stay here for more than 2 years, but I am also finishing my undergrad Bachelors degree, going full time at that right now as well. I am planning to be done by May 2015, but I would love to get one more Cisco Cert sometime to not let my current ones expire. I have already built a CCNP Route Lab, its decent, but has been sitting around for 6 months because I haven't had the time to devote to everything. I am wondering what would be a not to difficult cert that I might could get during this time frame, CCNA Voice? CCDA? or should I stay with CCNP Route? Im not sure if I get the CCDA it will extend my CCNA Security?

Any thoughts or input is welcome. Thanks.

Comments

• RouteMyPacketRouteMyPacket Member Posts: 1,104