Options

Wht shud i do?

jaychowdhuryjaychowdhury Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi all,

I was amazed with so many blogs here tht i couldn't stop myself to register on this website.

I would really need your help guys..I have been working as an accountant for more then 7 years but have no IT experience. However, I assemble computers, repair them as well (software wise, not hardware repair). I was alwaz keen on doing something in IT as I was so much interested in computers. However, as destiny had it, I became an accountant. I have not thought of changing my career & am thinking seriusly about doing a few courses. I was about to start with Network + followed by CCNA.

However, I have a few questions.

Which one is better, Network + or should I directly start with CCNA?
Secondly, is there going to be a possibility to get a job once I have done these courses?
What is the salary that I should expect?
Is it worth doing these courses now?

Would really appreciate any help & advice.

Thanks.

Comments

• Options
    aftereffectoraftereffector Member Posts: 525 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Network+ probably won't get you a job. CCNA might, but if you haven't worked with networking before, it might help to at least read some Network+ study material to familiarize you with the OSI model, layer 2 vs layer 3 devices, Ethernet standards, and so on.
    CCIE Security - this one might take a while...
  • Options
    FeatherdusterFeatherduster Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□