27 questions out of 100 wrong, first practice exam

chipcreepchipcreep Member Posts: 52 ■■■□□□□□□□
I have been studying for the Network+ for a couple of months. I started studying by reading a textbook a friend of mine gave me called Network+: Guide to Networks 6th Edition by Tamara Dean. I then watched all of the Network+ CBT Nuggets videos by Keith Barker (my job provided this resource.) I then just got done reading the Exam Cram Network+ book. For all of these, I have been taking notes.

I just took my first practice exam out of the back of the Exam Cram book and got 27 questions wrong out of 100. I plan on scheduling my exam for a month from now. In the mean time, I'm going to continue taking practice exams, reviewing my notes, and watching all of the Professor Messer videos on Network+. Does this sounds like adequate time to prepare?

I started my help desk position almost a year ago. I got my A+ back in October and it took me several months to study for it because I had very little computer knowledge at that time. I barely passed my second A+ exam.

Also, does anyone know how much the Network+ is?

Comments

• dimeifieddimeified Member Posts: 13 ■□□□□□□□□□