quick ccna

kyleblackkyleblack Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
I need to find the most quickest, effective way to study the ccna. I have very little IT experience but need to pass that test. ive been reading this book and it is kind of tough for me to pick it up. any help would be great.
kyleblack
Kyle J. Black

Comments

• moss12moss12 Banned Posts: 220 ■■□□□□□□□□
    dude kyle then please give up if u can't put in hard work

GIVE UP ON CCNA

do u have a degree ?
  • TeKniquesTeKniques Member Posts: 1,262 ■■■■□□□□□□
    kyleblack wrote:
    I need to find the most quickest, effective way to pass the ccna. I have very little IT experience but need to pass that test. ive been reading this book and it is kind of tough for me to pick it up. any help would be great.
    kyleblack

Why do you need to pass the exam so quickly? You need to put in hard work to get something out of it. I know that sounds elementary, but your post made me 'lol' to be honest.

icon_confused.gif
  • mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    You might try reading the reply to your first post.... and maybe comment on why the response and the link that response contained don't meet your need for speed.

All it takes is motivation and dedication and some brain cells.
    :mike: Cisco Certifications -- Collect the Entire Set!
  • kyleblackkyleblack Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
    well i guess i feel over my head like i missed a step. should i start with networking+, or what is a solid starting block??
    Kyle J. Black
    Well -- if you can't subnet, you probably won't be able to network. There is a lot of trivia you need to learn (INTRO or Network+) since you don't have a networking background -- but subnetting is the skill you need to master to continue on....

Since you don't have an IT background, the Network+ wouldn't cost you much time (since it does overlap so much with the INTRO portion of the CCNA) and it would let you know if you posess the techie gene.