Should I finish?

wallpaper_01wallpaper_01 Member Posts: 226 ■■■□□□□□□□
Ok so really struggling with this one. I bought an exam voucher last year for all exams and it expires on 31st December 2014. I completed the 70-410 exam, but have to say my heart was not in it and did not enjoy it all that much. I'm currently studying CCNA Voice and I'm loving it but the problem is, I've still not got a job in IT (Working as a web developer) and want to know if maybe I should get on and just complete these exams or start on CCNP.

I'm moving to a city in Jan so will be looking for an IT job then, ultimately I want to work in networking, will this cert benefit me or should I get on and focus on CCNP after Voice? I know I will need to go entry level, would most networking guys start off doing MS or not? Cant decide because I've no experience of what I should be looking at for first job if I want a career in networking!

Comments

• EV42TMANEV42TMAN Member Posts: 256
    Well in my opinion I'd finish out the Microsoft certifications first, then go back to CCNP. The CCNP is not any entry level certification and in most cases you'll have to build up your real world experience first before you can get into a job that would utilize CCNP knowledge. The Microsoft certifications will help you get your foot in the door before the CCNP will.
    Current Certification Exam: ???
    Future Certifications: CCNP Route Switch, CCNA Datacenter, random vendor training.
  • wallpaper_01wallpaper_01 Member Posts: 226 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Yeah I understand, would it help me break into networking though? I feel like maybe CCNP could impress more at interviews (Studying it, not completed). Are most network engineers involved with Microsoft stuff early in their careers?
  • atari37atari37 Member Posts: 29 ■□□□□□□□□□